How to merge the Cash deposit with multiple users?

Merge cash deposit with another user

If receptionists work within the same shift with the same cash register it is necessary to merge transactions to be able to close the cash deposit at once.

Before you start the merge:

  • It is only possible to merge with a user who has been logged in that same day: so check if everyone is logged in
  • It is only possible to merge with user who have the same location view: Add the correct location to the correct user 
    • 1/ Go to Management -> users
    • 2/ Click on the pencil of the user you want to edit
    • 3/ Add the location to the user in 'Location list';mceclip0.png

How to merge a cash deposit

1/ Click on 'Cash'  (upper right corner) to go to the cash deposit screen

mceclip0.png

2/ A pop-up appears

Now you have two options:

3.a/ You directly go to the end of the page. This means you don't fill in the amount of cash you want to keep as change (amount to refund).

3.b./ If you want to keep change in your cassiere: You first fill in coins & notes you have in your cassiere and then you fill in the amount of cash you want to keep as change (amount to refund).

4/ Select the user you want to merge the deposit with (TRANSFER DEPOSIT TO USER)

5/ Click print & deposit

6/ You will receive an overview and your colleague will receive your deposit

 


 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk