How To transfer a booking to another room

TRANSFER A BOOKING

IF the booking needs to be transferred as a whole: 

A/ You can transfer a booking to another room by simply drag and dropping the booking in the room rack. 

1/ Click on the 'pencil' icon of the booking in the room rack

2/ Hold it and drag to the new location.

3/ Drop the booking

Please note that you can only drop the booking on the same room type. If you wish to allocate a new room type (upgrade) then you need to  open the booking form (pencil) and select a new roomtype and room. Then save and close the booking form.

 

IF a part of the booking needs to be transferred

B/ In case the guest has already checked in you can use the scissors to cut the booking in pieces. Next you can drag and drop the remains to the new room.

1/ Click on the scissors icon in the left corner of your roomrack.

 

2/Next you move your mouse to the point where you want to split the booking and you click.



The booking will now be cut in two pieces.

3/ You can now drag&drop the parts to other rooms by clicking on the pencil and holding the button while you move to a new allocation.

 

4/ Once the booking has been re-allocated this is mentioned as follows in the booking form.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk